Arkansas Cosmetology Licensing Requirements
Arkansas: The Natural State
If you are interested in getting your Arkansas cosmetology license or other beauty license, below is all the information you need to know about getting licensed in the Natural State!
Cosmetologist/Cosmetician: 1500 Cosmetology School Hours
Electrologist: 600 Electrolysis Training Hours (Or 350 hours + 1500-Hour Cosmetology License)
Esthetician: 600 Esthetician School Hours
Manicurist: 600 Nail School Houars
Must be at least 16 years of age.
Must have completed at least 2 years of high school.
Electrologist applicants must be at least 18 years of age.
Electrologist applicants must have high school diploma or equivalent.
Reciprocity is granted to all those who hold a valid cosmetology or other beauty license in another state, and have passed both a written and practical exam. Applicants must also pass an Arkansas state law exam.
Arkansas cosmetology licenses are valid for two-year periods and expire on the practitioner's birthday. To renew your Arkansas cosmetology license, the following items are required at the Arkansas Board of Cosmetology:
- Renewal form
AR State Board of Cosmetology Contact Information:
Arkansas State Board of Cosmetology
101 East Capital Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-2168
Fax: (501) 682-5640
Find AR Cosmetology SchoolsBeautySchool.com offers you the ability to search for Arkansas cosmetology schools in your area to find a quality institution that fits your needs. Upon completing your program, you can obtain your state licensure and begin a rewarding career in beauty.